Saturday, September 10, 2016

2016 Poker Hall of Fame

The ten finalists for the 2016 Poker Hall of Fame were revealed yesterday. They are (alphabetically) :

Chris Bjorin
Humberto Brenes
Todd Brunson
Eli Elezra
Bruno Fitoussi
Chris Moneymaker
Carlos Mortensen
Max Pescatori
Matt Savage
David "Devilfish" Ulliott

The above list of names will be submitted to the 25 living Hall of Fame members and a 20-person media panel later this month for voting, and 2 will be inducted.

There are names that I believe do not belong on the list, while I can think of a few names that should be on the list. And why the fuck have I been overlooked again? I fulfill all the criteria :

  1. A player must have played poker against acknowledged top competition
  2. Be a minimum of 40 years old at time of nomination
  3. Played for high stakes
  4. Played consistently well, gaining the respect of peers
  5. Stood the test of time

Maybe next year.


lightning36 said...

You have played against me, so that takes care of #1, of course.

Memphis MOJO said...

I would vote for you. Where do I go to get you on the ballot?